image

Shangri-La Frontier: Kusoge Hunter, Kamige ni Idoman to su

MAL ID: 52347
Aired: Fall 2023

High school student Rakurou Hizutome has a peculiar hobby of playing poorly made games—ones that are unbalanced or are filled with so many bugs that make them borderline unplayable. The few who share his hobby might recognize him by his in-game name, Sunraku. For his next game, Rakurou is recommended Shangri-La Frontier, a popular and well-received virtual reality game as a breather from the terrible games he has been playing recently. Once he boots up the game, Rakurou decides to sell off most of his starting gear to gain extra money, leaving himself with only a pair of boxers, a bird mask, and some weapons. He is instantly hooked as he meticulously levels up his avatar. However, after encountering some intimidating monsters, he realizes that he may have underestimated the challenge that a mainstream game can offer. As Rakurou progresses, he must draw on all the skills he has perfected from his previous gaming experience. Before long, Sunraku's eccentric playstyle takes Shangri-La Frontier by storm. [Written by MAL Rewrite]

Go back
RSS
Sun, 31 Mar 2024 10:58
Sun, 24 Mar 2024 11:41
Sun, 17 Mar 2024 10:59
Sun, 10 Mar 2024 14:09
Sun, 3 Mar 2024 12:00
Sun, 25 Feb 2024 12:46
Sun, 18 Feb 2024 14:21
Sun, 11 Feb 2024 14:46
Sun, 4 Feb 2024 14:10
Sun, 28 Jan 2024 16:03
Sun, 21 Jan 2024 16:02
Sun, 14 Jan 2024 18:56
Sun, 7 Jan 2024 15:17
Sun, 24 Dec 2023 16:09
Sun, 17 Dec 2023 12:15
Sun, 10 Dec 2023 15:07
Sun, 3 Dec 2023 14:40
Sun, 26 Nov 2023 14:15
Sun, 19 Nov 2023 15:21
Sun, 12 Nov 2023 13:48
Sun, 5 Nov 2023 14:21
Sun, 29 Oct 2023 14:11
Sun, 22 Oct 2023 15:30
Sun, 15 Oct 2023 14:30
Sun, 8 Oct 2023 14:21
Sun, 1 Oct 2023 15:47