image

Buddy Daddies

Aired: Winter 2023

On Christmas Eve, four-year-old Miri Unasaka arrives in Tokyo completely alone, in search of her father. The bright lights and merry atmosphere guide Miri to a big hotel and a man with a delicious-looking cake. However, the child has just unknowingly walked into the center of an elaborate, foolproof plan for assassinating a dangerous mafia boss. Professional assassins Kazuki Kurusu and Rei Suwa live together, fleeing memories of their grim childhoods and avoiding emotional connections. When their mission goes awry and they end up bringing Miri home, there is only one reasonable thing to do: return Miri to her mother. But the girl's innocent laugh and pure worldview quickly enamor her to Kazuki, who secretly enjoys playing a parent, and it is not long before Rei's impenetrable heart makes room for Miri. Miri's every move is unpredictable, and Kazuki and Rei find raising an energetic child harder than any of their missions. Although it presents a great risk to their careers, Kazuki and Rei—both assuming the affectionate nickname "papa"—decide to provide Miri with a normal childhood despite all the odds stacked against them. [Written by MAL Rewrite]

Go back
S1 - BATCH
Mon, 10 Apr 2023 02:24
S01E12
Fri, 31 Mar 2023 17:49
S01E11
Fri, 24 Mar 2023 18:08
S01E10
Fri, 17 Mar 2023 17:58
S01E09
Fri, 10 Mar 2023 18:43
S00E01
Fri, 3 Mar 2023 19:49
S01E08
Fri, 24 Feb 2023 19:08
S01E07
Fri, 17 Feb 2023 18:58
S01E06
Fri, 10 Feb 2023 19:04
S01E05
Fri, 3 Feb 2023 18:49
S01E04
Sat, 28 Jan 2023 00:42
S01E03
Fri, 20 Jan 2023 20:04
S01E02
Wed, 18 Jan 2023 16:13
S01E01
Wed, 18 Jan 2023 16:02